Canis Panther

Canis Panther

irwnn1

QUOTE 7/12/2008 3:02:32 AM

Quote moggie:

sounds stupid to me...another waste of the other breeds. i think the main purpose was to create a giant pitt bull looking thing..bigger and meaner!! the description says it is a great dog for children and in the staffordshire...description says...fight to the death and feels no pain...just what i always wanted for my little girl or boy!! a monster killer to rip their little faces off?? how sick is that?? tell you what...try and convince any normal human it isnt a pitt mix. the info sheet says this dog has a very short coat and has to be indoors?? right!! im sure they will start popping up in the hood and redneck yards all over the good ole usa!!! what is wrong with people???
I am a legitimate business owner who has been robbed far too often. I've been searching for the perfect dog to protect my wife and our belongings. I believe this dog should have:

1)an undying loyalty to its pack
2)an appearance that is "scary" enough to avoid conflict to start with,
3)the tenacity to ignore defensive tactics on the part of the bad guy (including steak dinners),
4)enough mass to knock a grown man to the ground,
5)a short, easy maintenance coat,
6)the ability to tolerate the heat of my desert home
7)stamina enough to go running with my wife

I don't want a slobbering mastiff, or a fur-ball GSD. The closest I had seen previously was the Rhodesian Ridgeback, but it falls short in a few areas, so I think the development of the Canis Panther is anything but "stupid".

p
maoseger1010

QUOTE 7/12/2008 7:36:34 AM

Quote irwnn1:

I am a legitimate business owner who has been robbed far too often. I've been searching for the perfect dog to protect my wife and our belongings. I believe this dog should have:

1)an undying loyalty to its pack
2)an appearance that is "scary" enough to avoid conflict to start with,
3)the tenacity to ignore defensive tactics on the part of the bad guy (including steak dinners),