| faelin |
| Posted 9/16/2005 12:14:42 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 09-16-2005
Posts: 1
|
I believe there is another one I found, he has been advertising all over the net so I thought I would put a warning up here and his too suspicious his email (the working one the first one he gave didnt work...my first sign) is:mendeul@yahoo.fr and the non working one is the same name and yahoo but .com the reason I was looking in classifieds and stuff was because I want to find a decent priced Savannah but I have learned I have to bite the bullet and somehow save up 3k. because noone would sell a kitten for anything less. I just thought I would pass this lesson onto you. oh and no, I never sent him money. Faelin |
|
|
| rambominger |
| Posted 8/14/2006 3:41:50 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-14-2006
Posts: 3
|
NEVER ORDER PUPS FROM CAMEROON. Thank God I saw these posting in time to cancel my money transfer. I went to have my money transfered and came back home and had this bad feeling. I did some research online and I'm pretty sure this guy is a scam artist. I should have known from the pics he sent of the Puppies. They were low resolution pics and I am a graphic artist so I can tell things like this. I kept asking for more recent pics of the puppy and he never sent them. In one email his name went from Roland to Sean. He says he is from Arlington Va working in Cameroon as a missionary, but in his emails, his English seems a little too broken for him to be an American. I asked him to fax me a signature, or a legal document stating that he would send the puppy if i sent him the money, he never responded. Instead he told me to send half of the money now, and the other half later. He said hes from a church in cameroon, I googled the church and it didnt come up. He is trying to sell English Bulldog Puppies. |
|
|
| rambominger |
| Posted 8/14/2006 3:44:41 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-14-2006
Posts: 3
|
Another scam artist from cameroon is C D.) Most of these scam artists try to make you trust them by saying they are missionaries, orphange workers, pastors, etc. They'll end their emails with God bless you and they'll send you fake pics of the pets. Most people, if not ALL selling pets from Cameroon are Scam Artists! Who would fly a pet all the way from Cameroon? Who would give away an English Bulldog. These guys stories just didnt make sense. |
|
|
| rambominger |
| Posted 8/14/2006 3:49:02 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-14-2006
Posts: 3
|
This is what he wrote (notice every story seems to be the same). weather conditions, working at orphange, involved in mission work, etc. why would you take a 10 week old puppy to another country anyways if you know you are going to be doing mission work? Why not buy one when you get back. These people are stupid.
"hello,she is still available. i am a pastor from the dogs fathers congregation located in USA and presently located in victoria cameroon on a missionary work to help in building a new orphanage at this location under the care of our congregation and have this darling here for free cuz the condition of my work here does not permit me to keep her and more to that the climatic condition here is not also that good for her so all i need for her new is her relocation back to the states..., she is called kike presently 10 weeks old and weights 7.5ibs and shall be around 55 ibs fullgrown as she is a standard size bully vet checked and AKC registered with DNA cirtificate all up to date and shall be coming with them on delivery in her brand new crate and very good at play with kids and other pets so do not hessitate to cantact me as soon as possible for more details as she is very up to date ready to take off for a new location with all wormed shots all up to date also so get back to me asap ."
|
|
|
| jessica77 |
| Posted 8/15/2006 1:40:10 AM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 05-26-2005
Posts: 274
|
falea I found alot of savvanahs for sometimes way under 3k. I'm not sure about anything of them like generations but at hoobly?
good luck. |
|
|
| YorkiePorky |
| Posted 8/15/2006 1:52:24 AM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-15-2006
Posts: 22
|
I think found another one too...
"I am so happy you are interested in my puppy I have for sale.She is a lovely female yorkie named Kiki,she is AKC registered with all shots up to date,she is vet checked and house trained,she is friendly and loves to play with her fellow pups as well.She is 13 weeks now,black and tan in colour and teacup in size.At full grown,she will weigh 3.5-4lbs,right now she weigh 1.3lbs,she is so adorable and she loves to be carried in her purse. I want you to know I am not the rightful owner of this puppy,the owner Mr M is now in africa on a transfer due to the nature of his job as an Engineer to west africa in Nigeria to be precise,he is now in africa with his family.I want you to contact him right away."
I'm actually looking for a local breeder but he (D) insist of shipping the puppy from Sacramento to Los Angeles, when I said I'm willing to pick up the puppy!!!! |
|
|
| Meltippie |
| Posted 8/15/2006 7:41:37 AM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 12-08-2005
Posts: 142
|
Another scam. I have tons of proof if anyone wants to email me I will send it to ya.
edited per forum rules maoseger1010 |
|
|
| xo2thecrew |
| Posted 8/21/2006 1:07:33 AM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-19-2006
Posts: 17
|
Anybody else notice that the "pastors" email is pretty much one long run-on sentence? Or the names of the dogs... Kike and Kiki? Almost funny how stupid these things are... not funny because people actually fall for them! |
|
|
| jamesan2 |
| Posted 10/2/2006 2:09:56 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 10-02-2006
Posts: 1
|
Thank goodness for these postings. I was contacted by someone with the e-mail and was about to send them money. When I researched the address, I found information linking them to Camaroon. Then I found all kinds of scam postings for pets coming from Camaroon. Watch out. I gave this person my phone number and address. Does anyone know if I can report this in any way?
edited maoseger1010 |
|
|
| AnAsAzi |
| Posted 10/2/2006 2:53:28 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 01-10-2005
Posts: 2861
|
They have so many email addys there is absolutely no way anyone could keep up with them, however, there are red flags to watch for... the words Cameroon, Nigeria or any third world country, Mission, Free Yorkies or Bulldogs- just pay for shipping. |
|
|
| CannonFarms |
| Posted 10/2/2006 7:11:46 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-13-2006
Posts: 3050
|
Quote jessica77: falea I found alot of savvanahs for sometimes way under 3k. I'm not sure about anything of them like generations but at hoobly?
good luck. |
I had wanted a bengal kitten for years, i never would spend that kind of money on a cat, What i sugest you do is make contact with some of the breeders you have came accross and offer to take in a retired breeder or a special needs, i got my bengal for free, shed short a half of a leg but we love her just the same you can see her on www.picturetrail.com/flashcoat_puppies |
|
|
| jdsaphire |
| Posted 10/2/2006 11:12:36 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 08-18-2006
Posts: 237
|
JESSICA! YOUR BACK!! Haven't been around in a while. You to have to post new topic with update on Dog search.
To Op, hey, I got the same thing without looking. The ad had a pic of a yorkie with the description of a bulldog (rolling eyes). I sent reply telling him to pick a breed and the response I got was a letter similar to that. |
|
|
| strawberrymt25 |
| Posted 1/30/2007 8:20:32 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 01-30-2007
Posts: 2
|
I WAS JUST ALMOST OF VICTIM OF THE CAEROON KING BASED ON A MALTESE PUP FOR FREE HES STILL OUT THERE-- TALKED TOHIM ON THE PHONE TODAY AND TURNED HIS EMAILS OVER TO THE LOCAL SHERRIFF |
|
|
| susankay7 |
| Posted 3/6/2007 4:15:51 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 03-06-2007
Posts: 1
|
I am SO glad I did a search on google. I was looking on line for a white cat for a friend, and came across the photo of the little yorkie.
Knowing that it seemed too good to be true, I emailed the owner, and got the Cameroon orphanage story. Verbatim.
Is there someplace or someone I should contact about this guy? I won't even respond back to his email, but I feel for others taken in by the cute puppy pix. And the orpanage story..
|
|
|
| z34montegirl |
| Posted 3/6/2007 7:43:25 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 03-06-2007
Posts: 1
|
I know that the whole "Yorkies for discount" may be old news for some of you, but I am one of those people who just researched and found an ad about the Yorkies. After discussing it with my boyfriend and having a bad feeling I decided to email some of these ppl back. The emails just seemed to good to be true so I googled Cameroon Missionary with Yorkies to see what I could find. (I noticed a lot of the emails had to do with Cameroon) Anyway, I just want to say thank you for posting that this is a scam. It became more real when I could see the real truth online. It is sad that this is what our world is made of. Thank You again!  |
|
|
| JariBello |
| Posted 3/19/2008 5:29:49 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 03-19-2008
Posts: 2
|
Edited by Gbat1stop |
|
|
| flakita1984 |
| Posted 3/27/2008 2:03:49 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 03-27-2008
Posts: 1
|
Edited by Gbat1stop |
|
|
| jastishere |
| Posted 4/13/2008 4:21:02 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 04-13-2008
Posts: 1
|
Edited by Gbat1stop |
|
|
| yorkshires101 |
| Posted 4/14/2008 9:38:22 PM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 04-14-2008
Posts: 1
|
Edited by Gbat1stop |
|
|
| je1199 |
| Posted 4/17/2008 5:40:14 AM |
|
|
|
    
Active: 04-17-2008
Posts: 1
|
Edited by Gbat1stop |
|
|